UCLA’s Centennial Celebration!

For those of you that do not know, UCLA was established in 1919. If we do a little math, that means the school’s 100th year or centennial is in 2019. If we can connect a few dots, we can come to the conclusion that I will be one of the plethora of students to be UCLA’s 100th graduating class! It did not click to me until after I got admitted and went to Bruin Day, but it became official when our NSA’s told us. We already received our tassels (which is really scary because I have to hold on to it for 4 years and I am not sure I am ready for such a huge responsibility already… I JUST GOT HERE). Nonetheless, it is an extreme honor to be a part of the centennial celebration and the 100th graduating class! It just seems like it was meant to be!

Leave a Reply

