Hedrick Court and Hedrick Hall

For those who do not know, Hedrick Court is at the peak of UCLA on top of The Hill, the area where the dorms are located. It is so far away from campus and up so many flights of stairs, that whenever I say that I live in Hedrick Hall, fellow Bruins look at me with these sad eyes and say “I’m sorry”. There has been a case when I told one of the counselors that I lived in Hedrick and he said “I would never want to walk that far”. If that is not enough to convince you that Hedrick is that far away, the more deluxe dorm across from Hedrick Hall is called Hedrick Summit. Emphasis on SUMMIT. Mountains have summits. I have heard of students taking an Uber to class because Hedrick is just that far away from all the classes. All I have to say is that I will most likely be investing in a bike.

Leave a Reply

