Roommates and Hedrick Hall

For the 2015-2016 academic year, I will be dorming in a classic triple in Hedrick Hall. For those of you that do not know what that means I can make it easier for you to understand.

For the 2015-2016 academic year, I will be dorming in a small room shared by three people with no A/C in the dorm virtually furthest from the rest of campus and up the most amount of stairs.

Now that Hedrick Hall is cleared up, I will now tell you how I feel about it.

I am excited that I will be dorming in Hedrick. It is a long walk to get up there, but that is not something I am worried about. I am excited to be in Hedrick because not only do I save a lot of money but also I am in a triple. For someone like me who hates cramped spaces and strangers, this is the ideal setting for aversion therapy to take place. I talked to my roommates via email and got their numbers. Since it is a little too late to meet with them especially on such short notice, I will see them on move-in day, but I know we will be in contact with each other before then.

I am excited for move-in day. I am excited because I will now be seeing more people. I am excited, but in every way scared as well. I will get used to it, but for now, I am excited.

Leave a Reply

