Move-In Day

Today I moved in to my dorm for the 2015-2016 academic year! I have been waiting for this moment for a while because I wanted to start the official school year. This is not a 6 week program like FSP. This is the real deal.

My roommates are okay. I have been avoiding my room because I have been the only one in it since 1pm. I decided to hang out and meet other people; which went well.

Being a POC on campus is what FSP warned us about. No racism or anything so far, but I have noticed the ratio. I have my FSP friends which are 90% minority, but looking at my hall I noticed that it does not look like that anymore.

Nonetheless, I am excited for moving in!

Leave a Reply

