True Bruin Tradition #7 and #8: Attend A Women’s Sporting Event (Volleyball!) & and Fall Sport

Tonight I did another True Bruin Tradition! My friends and I supported the UCLA Women’s Volleyball team! Tonight, UCLA faced against our cross-town rivals, USC, in a 0-3 defeat. However, UCLA still put up a fight!

For my first college sporting event, I did not have the spirit that the school is looking for. Maybe the school spirit will grow on me. I do the 8-clap every once in a while, and boo the other team, but I never actually commit myself. Will I ever get the Bruin spirit to flow through me? Would I be the reason the school lost?

Well of course not, but that’s something that could be taken into account. In a way, I would love to go to more games to break out of my comfort zone. I would just have to go with my friends!

My first UCLA sporting event!
My first UCLA sporting event!
Leave a Reply

