Professor Profiles!

Now that I have spent five weeks here, I think I have a grasp as to how I can accurately describe my professors.

Professor Greene, Math 3A: She is a goofy elderly woman who comes off as loving and caring; except when you show up late, ask her questions just before class, or don’t turn in homework on time. On the bright-side, she makes class really easy and I would definitely take her again.

Professor Lavelle, Chemistry 14A: This man right here is the Prodigal Son as one of my friends called him. He is a mega-genius, but he makes his mistakes, tells his jokes, and smiles after explaining the hardest thing. He will make you feel confident in understanding chemistry until you leave his room and realize you have no idea what it is you are doing. Great guy, great class, just very hard. 11/10 would recommend and take again.

Professor Nagy, GE Cluster 30A (Myth): Very hilarious. Not much to say about him, but I know he is very knowledgeable in his field and one of the most revered professors on this campus in respect to his department.

Professor Kendrick, GE Cluster 30A (Myth): He is my favorite out of the trio. Although the classes are dead most of the time, the general consensus is that he is one of the best. He is like a kid in a grown man’s body.

Professor Jamison, GE Cluster 30A (Myth): She is not my favorite, but I must say she is very knowledgeable. When she teaches it is strictly oral and there are no notes to copy. I would say she could engage the class a little bit more, but she is overall an okay professor.

Leave a Reply

