New Year, New Quarter

As the new year approaches, so does my Winter Quarter. I will be going back to my dorm on Jan 3rd and starting class on the 4th. Recently, I have been able to see one of my best friends before I go back. I also invited him and some others up to my campus because they don’t go back until closer to the end of the month and it will be a chance to see them one more time instead of every 6 months.

In all honesty, it never felt like 6 months since I have seen my friends. When I went back, I didn’t feel like anything changed and everything was just how it was when I left it. The only difference is that we don’t go to the same colleges. I hope to see him and some more before I go back.

I honestly could not have made it my first quarter without the friends I made at UCLA. I have handfuls of good friends that I know I can rely on for a good time or help with classwork. With a support system like this, I know I won’t be able to fail them or myself.

Cheers to 2016!

 

Leave a Reply

