Jackie Robinson Foundation: Mentor Leadership Conference

If you did not know, I am a Jackie Robinson Scholar! This scholarship does more than just pays for my schooling. Every year, they host an event that all scholars must attend in New York for 5 days. There, we network, connect, socialize, and present ourselves to others. This is a big event and many scholars are excited to go!

As a first year, this is my first time going to the conference so my nerves are a bit shaky. I hope that everything works out okay in the end.

I leave for the conference in March. I will update you all when the time comes!

Leave a Reply

