Move-In is Over!

Sorry all… I was busy moving in and catching up with friends that I did not think about documenting everything!

As a move-in assistant, I was working hard pushing and pulling carts through the various parts of De Neve. The highlight of my time was helping Kyla Ross, a member of the 2012 U.S. Women’s Gymnastics team a.k.a “The Fierce Five”. Another one was moving this freshman in that needed 7 carts and 6 MIAs to complete the job. The average is 2 carts and 1 MIA. In all honesty, I am not sure that it was worth moving in two days early. I am so sore that I cannot move my arms.

I have not finished unpacking everything. I still have to unpack my decor and get some more things for my dorm. I did have the luxury of acquiring a whole new wardrobe this year! No more of the same jackets and beanies everyday!

And I want to congratulate all my freshman that are experiencing college for the first time! I know so many of them that are or have started and I cannot wait to hear them document their experiences. This is truly a life-changing experience and I know they are going to enjoy it.

I will have pictures of my room up soon, but I want to wait until I get completely situated before I start snapping pics. I hope this year will be better than the last! (If that’s even possible)

Leave a Reply

